High Speed 16346 Netravati Express Crossing at Anjani Railway Station : Konkan Railways

3 Просмотры


16346/Netravati Express (PT)
നേത്രാവതി എക്സ്പ്രസ്സ്‌ नेत्रावती एक्सप्रेस
TVC/Thiruvananthapuram Central (Trivandrum) -- LTT/Lokmanya Tilak Terminus

The 16345/16346 Netravati Express is a daily express train connecting capital cities of Kerala and Maharashtra. It operates between Thiruvananthapuram Central and Lokmanya Tilak Terminus. The train runs on the Konkan railway.
Initially the train was plied between Mumbai to Mangalore/Kochi as link via the inland Pune, Gulbarga, Krishnarajapuram, Palakkad route parting at Shornur Junction. Trains on the old route used to take 48 hours to reach Mangalore from Mumbai. After the Konkan Railway line was operational in 1998, the route has been changed via the Konkan Railway and the Mangaluru-Mumbai running time was reduced drastically to 16 hours. The link express was made a single train till Kochi and further extended till Thiruvananthapuram (which is the capital city of Kerala) from 10 February 2001.
Mangaluru city is situated at the banks of the Netravati River. Since this trains terminating point was Mangaluru back then, the name of the train was set as Netravati Express.
A WDP-4D ,belonging to Golden Rock,or a WDM-3D of Erode Shed hauls the train from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Mangaluru Junction after which an Erode based WAP-4 hauls the train for the remainder of its journey.

Coach Composition : -
Generator Car - 02
General – 02 Coaches
Sleeper - 10 Coaches
Pantry Car - 01
3 Tier AC – 06 Coaches
2 Tier AC - 01 Coach
Total = 22 Coaches

10103/Mandovi Express
मांडवी एक्सप्रेस
CSMT/Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus -- MAO/Madgaon Junction

The Mandovi Express is a train which operates between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Madgaon Junction, the main railway station in Goa and is currently operated by the Central Railway and the Konkan Railway. This train is named after the Mandovi River. In previous years before the Konkan Railway came into existence, it used to run between Vasco and Miraj as the Vasco-Miraj MG train and after the Konkan Railway came into existence, it was diverted and made to run from Mumbai to Madgaon and renamed Mandovi Express by then Railway Minister Nitish Kumar. It runs daily with a total travel time of 11 hours and 50 minutes. It has 18 stops on its route. It covers a distance of 580 km. The Mandovi Express (10103/4) is runs through, Mumbai CSMT railway station via Dadar railway station, Thane railway station, Panvel railway station, Khed railway station, Chiplun railway station, Sangameshwar Road railway station, Ratnagiri railway station, Adavali railway station, Rajapur Road railway station, Vaibhavwadi Road railway station, Kankavali railway station, Sindhudurg railway station, Kudal railway station, Sawantwadi Road railway station, Pernem railway station, Thivim railway station, Karmali railway station to Madgaon railway station. In earlier years it used to run with WDM 3A or WDM 3D of Kalyan/Erode shed and in 2000 it was given WDP 4 of Krishnarajapuram. It is now hauled by a WDP 4 of Hubli. Currently it is hauled by a Pune or Kalyan based WDP 4D locomotive on its entire journey. On 7 Oct 2013, Mandovi Express derailed at Khed which lies in Ratnagiri District. This incident happened when the train was running slowly and going towards Khed railway station, but no casualties reported.
Award for the best catering is for this ; Dosas ,idli ,upma , sheera,samosas to Lunch, biryani, , corn salads, bhel, coldrink,and after lunch the sweet dish of gulabjamun also Menu Includes:; Beverages: Juices, Coconut Water, Green Tea, Soya Milk, etc.; Breakfast: Oatmeal, Cornflakes, Egg white Omelet, Fruit Yogurt, etc.; Meals: Veg/ Non Vegetarian Diet Food.; Snacks: Grilled Sandwiches, Sprout Chat, Boiled Vegetables, Sugar Free Sweets.; Soups: Veg/ Non Veg; ----; Diet Food also provided in this train.

Anjani railway station is a station on Konkan Railway. It is at a distance of km ( mi) down from Roha. The preceding station on the line is Khed railway station and the next station is Chiplun railway station.
Новости криптовалют
Комментариев нет.